18th August 2018

Ashleigh Stebbeings – Australia
Photo by David Crowder

The 2018 IWWF World Barefoot Waterski Championships wrapped up Saturday in Napanee, Ontario, Canada and the final day of competition did not disappoint.

Australia’s Ashleigh Stebbeings and Great Britain’s David Small are once again IWWF World Barefoot Champions.

Stebbeings won the Open Women’s Tricks, Slalom and Overall… and helped Australia win the Team Competition for the fourth time in a row. Georgia Groen of New Zealand placed first in Open Women’s Jump and second Overall.  American Lexi McCauley finished third in Overall.

In Open Men’s, David Small (GBR) won slalom, jump and the overall while 15-year-old Jackson Gerard of the USA won Men’s Tricks and finished third Overall.  Perennial competitor Keith St. Onge from the USA finished second in slalom, jump and the overall.

The USA won the Senior and Junior Team Competitions and brought home the overall champions in Senior Men: Jason Lee, Senior Women: Rachel Normand, Junior Girls: Lexi McCauley, and Junior Boys: Jackson Gerard.

Congrats to all IWWF World Barefoot Champions!  For complete results,  click here.

The next IWWF Barefoot Worlds will be held in Australia in 2020.

David Small – Great Britain

Photo Gallery By David Crowder

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has 91 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing and Barefoot Waterskiing