21st October 2021

Freddie Winter
Photo by David Crowder

This weekend sees some of the world’s best slalom and jump skiers compete in the MasterCraft Pro, an event sanctioned by USA Water Ski & Wake Sports, in Florida, USA.   The WaterSki Broadcasting Co. will be webcasting every second of the action from Orlando, Florida across both Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th October.

Former IWWF Men’s Slalom Champion, Freddie Winter (GBR) has taken three wins of four throughout the year with Nate Smith (USA), the current IWWF World Men’s Slalom Record Holder, the other. Former two-time IWWF Men’s World Slalom Champions Will Asher (GBR) and Thomas Degasperi (ITA) will also be striving to make their mark on the season. Current IWWF Women’s World Slalom Record Holder, Regina Jaquess of the USA, has also taken three titles and current IWWF Women’s World Slalom Champion Manon Costard (FRA) has taken the fourth.  Needless to say, with some of the best all present this weekend’s finale will see the season go out with a bang and set the stage for some big events in 2021that will be announced by IWWF in the coming weeks.

Five-time IWWF Men’s World Jump Champion & former World Record Holder Freddy Krueger (USA) will be looking to get back to winning ways in a field of rising stars, including Jack Critchley (GBR) and Taylor Garcia (USA), and seasoned veterans such as Scot Ellis (USA), celebrating his 30th year competing as a pro waterskier.

WaterSki Broadcasting Co. will be directing their world-leading production towards the best skiers in the world during the event. The webcast is free to air on YouTube with coverage all day.

Webcast Link:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLM3-mBhqIdiWtCfBE_Y9Tm4EFY3yRpdEH

Schedule, Start List + Live Scores:
http://www.iwwfed-ea.org/classic/21S068R/

Start Times:

Friday:
Slalom Qualifying Round 1 – Men followed by Women:
9:00 am Eastern Time
2:00 pm British Summer Time
3:00 pm Central European Summer Time

Jump Men Qualifying Round 1 + 2:
1.30 pm Eastern Time (approx)
6.30 pm British Summer Time (approx)
7.30 pm Central European Summer Time (approx)

Saturday:
Slalom Qualifying Round 2 – Women followed by Men:
9:00 am Eastern Time
2:00 pm British Summer Time
3:00 pm Central European Summer Time

Finals – 6 person – Women Slalom + Men Slalom + Men Jump:
1.45 pm Eastern Time (approx)
6.45 pm British Summer Time (approx)
7.45 am European Summer Time (approx)

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:
#iwwf

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  www.iwwf.sport