16th November 2018

The 2019 IWWF Pan American Waterski Championships are currently underway at Lago Los Morros in Chile with 174 skiers from 9 countries competing.

Regina Jaquess (USA)
Photo by Des Burke Kennedy

Some of the world’s best skiers are competing in these biennial regional championships such as current IWWF World Open Women’s Slalom Champion & Record Holder Regina Jaquess (USA), current IWWF World Trick Record Holder Anna Gay (USA), current IWWF World Open Women’s Trick Champion Neilly Ross (CAN), current IWWF World Open Men’s Trick Champion Adam Pickos (USA), current World Open Men’s Slalom Record Holder, Nate Smith (USA) and hometown hero Felipe Miranda (CHI) the current IWWF Open Men’s Overall Champion.

Event Schedule, Starting Orders & Results

Live Stream

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has 91 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtags:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  IWWF