19th December 2019

IWWF's sport discipline councils have selected their respective 2019 Skiers and Riders of the Year.

Please click on the names for information.

Barefoot Georgia Groen - NZLJackson Gerard - USA
Cableski Irina Turets - BLRAliaksandr Mikhailou - BLR
Disabled Delphine Le Sausse -  FRAConnor Poggetto  - USA
Racing Ellen Jones - AUSBen Gulley - AUS
Show Ski Kailey Koehler – USAEthan Shulda ‐ USA
WaterskiErika Lang - USAPatricio (Pato) Font Nelson - MEX
Wakeboard Boat Alice Virag  - ITANic Rapa - AUS
Wakeboard Cable Sanne Meijer  - NEDMax Milde - GER

From these selections, the IWWF Executive Board will the select the overall 2019 IWWF Male and Female Athlete of the Year by the 2nd week of January 2020

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF's Website:  www.iwwf.sport