10th February 2022

In July 1946, the World Water Ski Union (WWSU) was formed. In 1989 the WWSU changed its name to the International Water Ski Federation (IWSF) and in 2009 the IWSF changed its name to the International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF).

The IWWF is in the midst of celebrating its 75th Anniversary from July 2021 till the end July 2022.
Here is a special commemorative video to celebrate 75 years of the IWWF!

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  iwwf.sport