The first candidates were inducted into our International Hall of Fame in 1989. Since then, a total of 78 Athletes, Officials and Pioneers have been granted the highest award of the IWWF. Now it is time to focus on who will be inducted at our Award Ceremony in Paris during next year’s Waterski World Championships. We need your help to make this a success.

The submission of Nominations is open to all so that all Disciplines have an equal opportunity. The only proviso is that each is approved by their own IWWF Federation. Candidates may be put forward as Athletes, Officials or Pioneers. By clicking on the on-line Nomination Forms, a guide is given on what is required for each submission. Each Form should be fully completed to do full justice to the candidates.

Please do not click SUBMIT NOMINATION at the end of each Form till it has been fully completed as each goes immediately to our central collection point. Incomplete Forms will invalidate the submission.

Our current experienced International Hall of Fame Selectors, appointed by the Confederations, are as follows : Frank Harrison, Richard Gray, Arturo Torres, Juergen Pitz, Stefan Rauchenwald, Chantal Amade-Escot, Glenn Thurlow, Steve Cockeram and Bruce Cockburn.

International Hall of Fame Facebook   

IWWF Facebook   

Finally – entries will be closed off at midnight ON DECEMBER 31st 2016 and none will be accepted after that.

Good luck to all.

Des Burke-Kennedy
IWWF Chairman – Marketing & Media
IWWF Chairman – International Hall of Fame