17th January 2020

The IWWF has announced the selection criteria for wakeboard athletes for the 2021 World Games.

Selection spots are allocated to countries with the best team overall results at the 2019 IWWF World Wakeboard Championships held in Abu Dhabi last year. The top placing countries will then use their discretion to select the riders of their choice from a Preferred Riders List.

Click here for the full selection criteria.

The World Games 2021 will take place 15th – 25th July 2021 in Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Related News

23rd May 2019
IWWF President Visits 2021 World Games Venue

17th April 2018
Official Sports Programme for The World Games 2021 Published

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  www.iwwf.sport