10th January 2022

The IWWF is pleased to announce the 2021 President’s Award recipients, recognising the contribution of male and female individuals who went above and beyond to contribute to the growth of each discipline.

The following criteria has been used by each sport discipline council to select the recipients:

  • Contribution to the international development of the participation within the sport.
  • Contribution to the international development of officials.
  • Contribution to the international development of rules and policy and procedures.
  • Contribution to the international growth in media and marketing.
  • Contribution to the international development of technology

The recipients of the 2021 President’s Award List are as follows:

The previous recipients of the President’s award are Bob Corson (USA) former IWWF Waterski Council Chair, Gillian Miller (Great Britain) former IWWF Secretary-General, and Peter Frei (Switzerland) IWWF Treasurer.

Congratulations to all recipients!

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  iwwf.sport