11th January 2022

IWWF’s sport discipline councils (disabled ski, cableski and waterski) have selected their respective 2021 Male & Female Skiers of the Year


DisciplineAthlete (Please click on the names for information)
DisabledJason Sleep (MP4) – Australia
Delphine Le Sausse (MP4) – France
CableskiIlya Labcovich  – Belarus
Alena Parkhomenka – Belarus
Joel Poland – Great Britain
Jacinta Carroll – Australia

The Overall IWWF Athletes of the Year  Award will not be awarded due to the global pandemic resulting in the rescheduling or postponement of even

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  iwwf.sport