5th June 2019

The panel of technical officials for the  2019 IWWF World Wakeboard Championships, to be held in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates from 19th to 23rd November 2019 has been announced:

Chief Judge:   Daniel Garcia   BRA

Assistant Chief Judge:   Rob Iaconni    AUS

Chief Calculator:   Christine Hui   TPE

Assistant Calculator:   – Linda Johnston   IRL


Rui Monteiro   POR

Colin Hart   GBR

Stefano Duranti   ITA

Takahiro Iwamoto  JPN

Jeronimo Pérez Priego   MEX

Hunter Hanson   USA

Nicolas Subjobert   FRA

Chief Driver:  Buby Caimi   ITA


Scotty Kell   AUS

The event will be hosted by the Abu Dhabi International Marine Sports Club and the towed by Centurion Ri237.

Bulletin 1 is available for download at http://iwwf.sport/iwwfwakeboardworlds2019/.

About the IWWF:  The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) is the world governing body for towed watersports and has over 90 affiliated Federations worldwide. It was founded in 1946 in Geneva, Switzerland. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the sole authority for towed watersports. The IWWF is an affiliate member of the Association of IOC Recognized International Sports Federation (ARISF) and the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF). The IWWF’s sports disciplines include, amongst others, Tournament Waterskiing (slalom, tricks & jump), Wakeboard, Cable Wakeboard, Cable Waterskiing, Disabled Waterskiing, Show Skiing, Ski Racing, Barefoot Waterskiing & Wakesurfing

Official Hashtag:

Social Media & Other Important Links:

IWWF’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iwwfed/
IWWF’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IWWFED
IWWF’s Website:  www.iwwf.sport